Ashtang Ayurved

Ayurved is an upved of atharvaved, which was perceived by the god of creation, Brahma. Brahma compiled this knowledge of life in the scripture "Brahma Samhita". The Samhita comprises one million shloka (hymns), that run over a thousand chapters. In about 2000 BC, the ayurved was written in a simpler version of its present form covering eight areas, namely, shalya (surgery), shalakya (ENT with ophthalmology), kaya (medicine), bhoota (idiopathic diseases), kaumara (gynecology, obstetrics and pediatrics), agada (medical jurisprudence and toxicology), rasayan (gerontology) and vajikaran (science of reproduction and aphrodisiacs). These came to be known as the " Ashtanga Ayurved".

Shalya tantra (Surgery)
Shalakya (ENT and Ophthalmology)
Kayachikitsa (Medicine / Therapeutics)
Bhoota / Graha (Idiopathic Diseases)
Balaroga - Kaumarabhrutya tantra (Pediatrics with Gynecology and Obstetrics)
Agada (Medical Jurisprudence and Toxicology)
Rasayana tantra (Gerontology)
Vajikarana (Reproduction and Aphrodisiacs)